Beauty of Age.

I wonder why people always complain about growing up. Growing up is so beautiful. It gives us wisdom, and knowledge, and experience.
I want to grow.
Meet new people.
Listen to the music.
Understand poetry;
Sure a child can party and sleep whenever he wants. But I want to wake up, and travel, inhale different sunrises and absorb different stories.
I want to feel love; and heartaches. I want to see people leave in the hardest of my times. I want to see my wrinkles take over my beauty. I want to see my hair grow grey and then white.
I want to grow up; and witness life happening.

Published by

7 thoughts on “Beauty of Age.”

  1. Being a child and being old (if one is in reasonably good health in the latter case) are the best ages. Old people have a lot of time in their hands and they can use it for growing spiritually and appreciating life more. Besides as Mark Twain pointed out “Old age is a question of mind over matter if you don’t mind it doesn’t matter.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

